I was tagged!

the pregnant procrastinator was tagged… um… awhile ago.  So, I really can’t tag anyone as everyone I know blog-personally has already been tagged, and it’s bad form to retag, so here are my six random things

 

1. I make my own yogurt with a machine, starting with fage yogurt as a base, 2 pounds, 2 oz of milk and 8 oz of cream.  It is the best yogurt I’ve ever had and I seriously get withdrawls when I am away from home. 

2.I found Planters Cheez Balls at the local blockbuster.  I even let my kid eat them.  I am so ashamed of my snack dirtiness.

3. I have a mild obsession with the macabre/occult.  I love tim burton’s films for this aspect and read anything about the salem witch trials or vampires I can find.  I’ve been this way since I was a very small girl and blame my mother’s weird movie obsession.

4. I knit. Lately, I’ve branched out from blankets and scarves to socks.  For some crazy reason I’ve decided I MUST make a pair of alpaca wool socks since I was seduced by the super soft, super warm sample pair at the yarn shop.

5.  I’m 29.  I have 1.5 kids (one is baking, hence the .5) I’ve been married 6 years to a man I dated 2 weeks before we became engaged and married barely three months after meeting.  You could say I’m impulsive, you could also say I believe in fate and love at first sight.

6.  I’m a fantasic cook, even if I can’t currently bear the site of food.  I think my Dad even prefers my cooking to my moms.  that says something!

Published in: on October 22, 2008 at 8:31 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://perfumequeen.wordpress.com/2008/10/22/i-was-tagged/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey there! Great list. I knit too. Only in rectangles, though. ;^)
    I also love occult stuff, and my guilty reading pleasure is fantasy/paranormal romance novels! hee.

    Hope you’re not feeling too green for much longer.
    Take care!
    Aimee

  2. Thanks Aimee!

    I just started to branch out from rectangles in my knitting. It’s scary!!!! But I have about 3 inches of sock tube so far in a lovely violet-red alpaca yarn – -nice and warm.
    Might I suggest A Moment in Time by Beatrice Small?
    It is full of quivering member and reincarnation goodness.


Leave a Reply

