Other things that smell

It’s been kind of busy here with the King’s return from travel, so I’ve been soaking up the family time.  Not much time to post.

So here’s some thoughts to tide my three readers over

Luca Turin and Tania Sanchez’s Perfume Guide — I read it cover to cover.  Everyone is entitled to thier opinions, but leave my house of Caron alone!!!  Nuit de Noel is magic y’all.   I’ve ear marked many pages  for new things to try.  It was definately a fun read. 

Eminence Stone crop Wash– inspiration for the post title.  This stuff is made by a Hungarian organic skin care company.  It’s doing wonders for my skin and, I can’t get over the smell.  Juicy, Green, Clean and Fresh.   Just a whiff gets me ready for the day as I wash my face.  Love it!  The rest of the line is wonderful too.  Get a sample of the chocolate souffle mask–smells and looks like chocolate pudding but gives you a mini face lift. 

Kerastase Chrome deep conditioner — smells EXACTLY like Bulgari Pour Femme.  Good for those of you who love it.  Bad for me who hates it.  But it does condition really really well.

Dior Dune-  mini review– nothing too unusual, very nice.  However what grabbed me was the drydown, which smelled exactly like Le Labo Patchouli.  mmm. 

 

Published in: on May 4, 2008 at 8:01 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://perfumequeen.wordpress.com/2008/05/04/other-things-that-smell/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. HealthySexyHair Chocolate Soymilk Shampoo….can’t shower without it !!

  2. don’t they have a pumpkin scent too? I used to love the st ives lemon-ginseng clarifying shampoo


Leave a Reply

