Tragedy

has befallen my bottle of Molinard Habanita Parfum.  The damn stopper broke off and I cannot get the other half out of the bottle, rendering a lovely 1991 edition completely useless to me.  I am off to fix a hot toddy to drown my deep sorrow over the juice.  Now I have to troll ebay for more after spending a shiny penny on the useless bottle.  WHY FATE?? WHY???

 Hopefully I can pull out of the disappointment to be able to write a post tommorrow.

Published in: on March 7, 2008 at 9:02 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://perfumequeen.wordpress.com/2008/03/07/tragedy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi! Have you tried drilling a little hole through the middle, inserting a bent wire, and then pulling, with your shiny new container at the ready? It’s not something I’ve ever tried, but it seems like it might work.
    But maybe it’s glass. Why not try gluing the knob back on, using the eensiest amount of superglue, so as not to superglue the stopper on the bottle?


Leave a Reply

