Home at Long Last

Oh faithful reader, I am home at last.  I’ve been in Buffalo and Akron and have experienced some real fall like conditions which I so sorely lack in my tropical climate at home.  Here’s some quick stuff to tide you over until I get a quiet moment to finish a post and write a few new ones.

First and Foremost, Pappy’s surgey has been pushed back a month.  He’s doing ok for now, but chances still do not look too good.

Second and most Joyous, Princess turned ONE last Friday.  It’s been a wonderful and exciting year for me, and I’m so pleased we both lived through it.  Pictures to come soon!  I alternated between Modern Femme, since it exemplifies my womanliness and CB’s Cradle of Light – – one of the Happiest smells I have smelled with the white flowers and the bit of humaness in the musk at the end.  Just like the feeling of a new life I think.  There was much cake, which Princess hated, but she did love my pumpkin pie on her third party.  I think she’s beeen traumatized with dessert.

We also did lots of Fall-sy things, like hikes and pumpkin patches.  I found myself wearing LEZNEZ Let Me Play the Lion.  A bit of bright florals with a nice scent of Bonfire. Perfect for outside Fall things!

Well, it’s been a whirlwind, so once I stop spinning I’ll sit down and write something of substance.

Toodles!

Published in: on October 8, 2007 at 1:05 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://perfumequeen.wordpress.com/2007/10/08/home-at-long-last/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Happy Birthday Princess! My son just turned 2 in September- they must have birthdays around the same time!
    And just a note- I called my grandparents on my mom’s side mammy and pappy, cause they were from the South.
    As for perfume, I am wearing Gucci today, not feeling too adventurous, as it’s the beginning of the gray and rainy fall, I fear. Ugh. Welcome back to Blogland!


Leave a Reply

